Manchester University has selected 41 first-year students to join the Honors Program, including four Wabash County students, according to a press release.

“The Honors Program at Manchester provides academically accomplished students with a collaborative community that enhances students’ learning, creativity and discovery,” stated the release. “The Honors Program at Manchester focuses on developing students into leaders, on-campus and in the community. Local students selected include Kaden Dillon, of North Manchester; Luke Ramer, of North Manchester; Erin Russell, of Wabash; and Elaine Shock, of North Manchester.”